Metro Manila to stay at Alert Level 2 for the rest of November


Posted at Nov 13 2021 09:43 PM | Updated as of Nov 14 2021 12:56 AM

Parents and children relax at a public park rtr
Parents and children relax at a public park, as the country's capital region loosens COVID-19 restrictions in Quezon City, November 2, 2021. Lisa Marie David, Reuters

Metro Manila and neighboring regions will remain at Alert Level 2 until the end of the month, the task force overseeing the national reaction to the pandemic announced on Saturday. 

The same directive, to start on Monday, November 15, was issued for Batangas, Cavite, Laguna, Lucena City, Quezon and Rizal in Region 4A, and Aurora, Angeles City, Bataan, Bulacan, Nueva Ecija, Olongapo, Pampanga, Tarlac and Zambales in Region 3.

Alert Level 2, meanwhile, will take effect immediately until November 30 in Dagupan city, Ilocos Norte, Ilocos Sur, La Union, and Pangasinan in Region 1; Biliran, Leyte island and Samar island in Region 8; and Cotabato (North Cotabato), General Santos City, Sarangani, South Cotabato, and Sultan Kudarat in Region 12.

Catanduanes would be under Alert Level 4 effective Wednesday until month’s end.

Baguio City in the Cordillera Administrative Region and Siquijor in Region 7 will be under Alert Level 3 starting Monday until November 30.

Also placed under Alert Level 3 were Batanes, Quirino and Nueva Vizcaya in Region 2, and Isabela and Zamboanga cities in Region 9 starting Wednesday.

Also, under Alert Level 2, effective November 15, 2021 until November 30, 2021 are the National Capital Region; Nueva Ecija, Bataan, Aurora, Pampanga, Bulacan, Tarlac, Zambales, Olongapo and Angeles City in Region III; Rizal, Cavite, Laguna, Batangas, Quezon and Lucena City in Region IV-A; Bacolod City, Iloilo City, Negros Occidental, Capiz, Antique, Aklan, Iloilo Province and Guimaras in Region VI; Negros Oriental, Lapu-Lapu City, Cebu City, Mandaue City, Cebu Province and Bohol in Region VII; Cagayan de Oro City, Misamis Occidental, Lanao del Norte, Bukidnon, Camiguin, Misamis Oriental and Iligan City in Region X; and Davao del Norte, Davao de Oro, Davao Occidental, Davao City, Davao del Sur and Davao Oriental in Region XI.

Moreover, under Alert Level 2, effective November 17, 2021 until November 30, 2021 are City of Santiago, Cagayan and Isabela in Region II; Albay, Sorsogon, Naga City, Camarines Sur, Camarines Norte and Masbate in Region V; Zamboanga del Norte, Zamboanga Sibugay and Zamboanga del Sur in Region IX.


Watch more on iWantTFC