Senate elects 1st batch of committee chairpersons under 19th Congress

Sherrie Ann Torres, ABS-CBN News

Posted at Jul 26 2022 09:01 PM

MANILA - Some committee chairpersons in the Senate under the 19th Congress have been elected Tuesday.

They are the following:

  • Finance : Sonny Angara
  • Accounts : Nancy Binay
  • Public Order and Dangerous Drugs: Ronald "Bato" dela Rosa
  • Local Government: JV Ejercito
  • National Defense and Security, Peace, Unification and Reconciliation: Jinggoy Estrada
  • Ways and Means: Sherwin Gatchalian
  • Health and Demography: Christopher "Bong" Go
  • Women, Children, Family Relations and Gender Equality: Risa Hontiveros
  • Games and Amusement: Lito Lapid
  • Constitutional Amendments and Revision of Codes: Robin Padilla
  • Public Services: Grace Poe
  • Public Works: Ramon "Bong" Revilla, Jr.
  • Higher, Technical and Vocational Education: Francis "Chiz" Escudero
  • Blue Ribbon: Francis Tolentino
  • Energy: Raffy Tulfo
  • Agriculture, Food and Agrarian Reform: Cynthia Villar
  • Trade, Commerce and Entrepreneurship: Mark Villar
  • Government Corporations and Public Enterprises: Alan Peter Cayetano
  • Sustainable Development, Innovations and Futures Thinking: Pia Cayetano

Sen. Imee Marcos, sister of President Ferdinand "Bongbong" Marcos, Jr., got two committees: Foreign Relations, and Social Justice, Welfare and Rural Development 

The nomination and election of other committee heads will be continued during the Wednesday session.


Watch more News on iWantTFC