Bacolod City, Iloilo City to remain under enhanced community quarantine until May 15

Arianne Merez, ABS-CBN News

Posted at Apr 30 2020 12:35 PM | Updated as of Apr 30 2020 01:06 PM

The Joint Task Force - NCR man the vicinity of the Minor Basilica of the Black Nazarene in Quiapo Manila on Good Friday, April 10, 2020. George Calvelo, ABS-CBN News

MANILA- Malacañang announced Thursday the revised coverage of the enhanced community quarantine starting May 1 to include the Visayan cities of Bacolod, and Iloilo.

Presidential Spokesperson Harry Roque said the following areas will remain under ECQ until May 15: 

1. Metro Manila
2. Central Luzon except Aurora
3. Southern Tagalog Region (CALABARZON)
4. Pangasinan
5. Benguet
6. Iloilo including Iloilo City
7. Cebu
8. Bacolod City
9. Davao City

Other parts of the country meanwhile will begin the shift to a "new normal" or a general community quarantine on Friday.

More details to follow.