Nadine Lustre named FAMAS Best Actress for 'Never Not Love You'


Posted at Apr 29 2019 12:07 AM

MANILA – Nadine Lustre was named best actress at the 67th Filipino Academy of Movie Arts and Sciences (FAMAS) Awards held at the Meralco Theater Sunday.

Lustre won the award for her performance in "Never Not Love You." 

In her acceptance speech, she talked about the struggles she faced while doing the movie.

"October 2017 may malaking bagyo na dumating sa buhay ko, sobrang laki ng damage na ginawa sa buhay ko. Ilang beses ko din po gustong umatras. Kahit po nandun ako sa lowest point ng buhay ko, naitawid ko po with flying colors," she said.


A post shared by VIVA ARTISTS (@vivaartistsagency) on

Meanwhile, Eddie Garcia and Victor Neri shared the best actor award for "ML" and "A Short History of a Few Bad Things," respectively.

The film "Gusto Kita With All My Hypothalamus" also bagged major awards, including best picture, and best director and best original screenplay for Dwein Baltazar.

Adrienne Vergara received the best supporting actress award for her role in "Dog Days," while Joem Bascon bagged the best supporting actor award for "Double Twisting Double Back."

Here is the full list of winners:

German Moreno Youth Achievement Award - Maymay Entrata
FPJ Memorial Award - Anne Curtis
Dolphy Memorial Award - Maricel Soriano

Best Visual Effects - Blackburst, Inc., (Goyo: Ang Batang Heneral)
Best Sound - Corinne de San Jose (Ang Panahon ng Halimaw)
Outstanding Achievement in Editing - Lawrence Ang (Kung Paano Siya Nawala) and Hiyas Baldemor Bagaboldo (Pag-ukit sa Paniniwala) 
Outstanding Achievement in Production Design - Maolen Fadul (Oda sa Wala)
Outstanding Achievement in Cinematography - Neil Daza (Oda sa Wala)
Best Original Theme Song - Buhay Teatro, "Paglisan" (Music by Teresa Barrozo, Lyrics by Christela Marquez, Aica Ganhinhin, Carl Papa and Erika Estacio)
Best Musical Score - Erwin Romulo, Malek Lopez and Juan Miguel Sobrepena (Never Tear Us Apart aka Fisting)

Best Adapted Screenplay - Charlson L. Ong, Choy Pangilinan, Mao Portus, Juan Carlos Tarobal, "Tanabata’s Wife" (based on the short story of the same title by Sinai Hamada)
Best Original Screenplay - Dwein Baltazar (Gusto Kita With All My Hypothalamus)
Actor in a Supporting Role - Joem Bascon (Double Twisting Double Back)
Actress in a Supporting Role - Adrienne Vergara (Dog Days)
Outstanding Achievement in Directing - Dwein Baltazar (Gusto Kita With All My Hypothalamus)

Outstanding Performance by an Actor in a Leading Role - Eddie Garcia (ML) and Victor Neri (A Short History of a Few Bad Things)
Outstanding Performance by an Actress in a Leading Role - Nadine Lustre (Never Not Love You)

Best Picture - Gusto kita with All My Hypothalamus

Lifetime Achievement Awardees - Marilou Diaz Abaya, Laurice Guillen and Charo Santos-Concio

Recipients of Grand Jury Prize for Outstanding Film: "Ang Panahon ng Halimaw" and "Never Tear Us Apart aka Fisting"