OhMyV33nus, Mobile Legends lead big winners in PH Esports Awards


Posted at Mar 25 2023 10:44 PM | Updated as of Mar 25 2023 11:45 PM

MANILA (UPDATE) - Johnmar "OhMyV33nus" Villaluna and gaming title Mobile Legends: Bang Bang lead the awardees of the inaugural Philippine Esports Awards held at the UP College of Science Amphitheater, Saturday evening. 

OhMyV33nus, who was absent from the festivities as she and the starting lineup of Blacklist International faced Omega Esports in their MPL Season 10 matchup, won the "San Miguel Corporation Esports Athlete of the Year 2022." 

She bested teammate, fellow three-time MPL Philippines champ Danerie James "Wise" Del Rosario, two-time Mobile Legends: Bang Bang world champion Karl "KarlTzy" Nepomuceno, Team Secret Valorant player Jessie Cristy "JessieVash" Cuyco, Call of Duty: Mobile player Jerrold "Woopiiee" Regay, Dota 2 player Timothy "TIMS" Randrup, and League of Legends: Wild Rift player Sean "Helios" Palisoc for the award. 

OhMyV33nus sat out MPL Season 9 alongside Wise to do national team duties for Sibol, as they nabbed the second straight SEA Games gold medal of the Philippines in Hanoi, Vietnam.

Returning to MPL Philippines in Season 10 with Wise, OhMyV33nus and the rest of Blacklist nabbed the local title, their third in four seasons. OhMyV33nus also won the regular season MVP award for that season. She also leads the league in all-time assists. 

Wise won "Best Mobile Gamer of the Year," while teammates Howard "Dominic" Gonzales and coach Kristoffer "BON CHAN" Ricaplaza won "Coach of the Year," while Blacklist International won "Organization of the Year." 

Mobile Legends: Bang Bang won the recognition as "Best Esports Gaming Title of The Year," topping games such as Tekken 7, League of Legends, Valorant, and Call of Duty: Mobile. 

Personalities such as Alodia Gosiengfiao, PBB and Alden Richards were also recognized, as Esports and Gaming Community Positive Influencer of the Year and 

The Philippines boasts one of the most dominant ML:BB scenes globally, having won three consecutive world titles since 2021. 


  • Mika "MikaFabs" Fabella - Esports Journalist of the Year
  • Bon Chan - Coach of the Year
  • Alden Richards - Esports and Gaming Community Positive Influencer of the Year
  • Myrtle Sarrosa - Esports Cosplayer of the year 
  • Manjean Faldas - Play by Play Caster of the year 
  • Tayrawr and Vill - Caster of the Year
  • Caisam "Wolf" Nopueto- Analyst of the Year
  • Overdrive Studios - Esports Creative Team of the Year 
  • ConQUEST 2022 - Event of the Year
  • Wise - Mobile Athlete of the Year 
  • Team Secret - Esports Team of the year 
  • Owl - Esports Rookie of the Year
  • Riot Games - Esports Game Publisher of the Year
  • JessieVash - PC Athlete of the Year