Plan ahead: Palace releases list of 2018 holidays

Dharel Placido, ABS-CBN News

Posted at Jul 19 2017 11:03 AM | Updated as of Jul 19 2017 04:06 PM

MANILA - Malacañang on Wednesday released the list of regular holidays and special (non-working) days for the year 2018.

The Palace said based on Proclamation No. 269, the following days are the regular holidays and special (non-working) days for 2018:

REGULAR HOLIDAYS:

New Year’s Day - January 1

Maundy Thursday - March 29

Good Friday - March 30

Araw ng Kagitingan - April 9 (Monday)

Labor Day - May 1 (Tuesday)

Independence Day - June 12 (Tuesday)

National Heroes Day - August 27 (Last Monday of August)

Bonifacio Day - November 30 (Friday)

Christmas Day - December 25 (Tuesday)

Rizal Day - December 30 (Sunday)


SPECIAL (NON-WORKING) HOLIDAYS:

Chinese New Year - February 16 (Friday)

EDSA People Power Revolution Anniversary - February 25 (Sunday)

Black Saturday - March 31

Ninoy Aquino Day - August 21 (Tuesday)

All Saints Day - November 1 (Thursday)

Last Day of the Year - December 31 (Monday)

Additional special (non-working) days - November 2 (All Souls Day, Friday) and December 24 (Christmas Eve, Monday)

The Palace said the proclamations declaring national holidays for the observance of Eid al-Fitr and Eid al-Adha shall be issued after the appropriate dates of the Islamic holidays have been determined.