Napocor, PNOC-AFC presidents resign


Posted at Sep 19 2008 11:36 AM | Updated as of Sep 19 2008 08:35 PM

The presidents of the National Power Corporation and the Philippine National Oil Corporation-Alternative Fuels Corp. have resigned, Energy Secretary Angelo Reyes confirmed Friday.

Reyes said Napocor president Cyril del Callar and PNOC-AFC president Peter Abaya both cited "health reasons" for their wanting to leave their posts. He said del Callar's resignation will take effect at the end of the month.

Reyes' spokesman said former Army chief Romeo Tolentino has been tapped to replace Abaya.