Full cast of ‘Sweeney Todd’ musical announced


Posted at Sep 03 2019 01:41 PM

Full cast of ‘Sweeney Todd’ musical announced 1
(Left to right) Arman Ferrer, Luigi Quesada, Mikkie Bradshaw-Volante, and Dean Rosen join the cast of Atlantis’ “Sweeney Todd.” Handout

MANILA – Atlantis Theatrical Entertainment Group has announced its full cast and creatives for “Sweeney Todd,” the theater company’s final musical offering in celebration of its 20th anniversary season. 

It was previously revealed that Lea Salonga (Mrs. Lovett) and Jett Pangan (Sweeney Todd) will star in the musical, and will be joined by Ima Castro (Beggar Woman), Andrew Fernando (Judge Turpin), Gerald Santos (Anthony Hope), and Nyoy Volante (Adolfo Pirelli).

Completing the cast are Mikkie Bradshaw-Volante (Johanna), Luigi Quesada (Tobias), Arman Ferrer (Beadle), and Dean Rosen (Jonas Fogg), as well as ensemble members Steven Conde, Sarah Facuri, Christine Flores, Jep Go, Kevin Guiman, and Emeline Celis Guinid.

“Sweeney Todd” will be directed by Bobby Garcia with set design by David Gallo, musical direction by Gerard Salonga along with the ABS-CBN Philharmonic Orchestra, costume design by Rajo Laurel, choreography by Cecile Martinez, lighting design by Aaron Porter, hair and makeup design by Leslie Espinosa, vocal direction by Manman Angsico, and sound design by Justin Stasiw. 

“We have gathered quite the cast for this retelling of Stephen Sondheim’s classic musical thriller. I think we will be bringing to the stage a unique version of ‘Sweeney Todd’ as told by some of the best musical theater storytellers in the country, led by Lea Salonga and Jett Pangan,” Garcia said. 

“I am also so excited to be collaborating with a creative team full of geniuses in their craft. I can’t wait to begin.” 

Atlantis’ “Sweeney Todd” will run from October 11 to 27 at The Theatre at Solaire, with tickets available at Ticketworld.