FULL LIST: 40 official candidates of Binibining Pilipinas 2019


Posted at Mar 18 2019 10:11 PM | Updated as of Mar 19 2019 12:06 AM

MANILA — Binibining Pilipinas Charities, Inc. (BPCI) announced on Monday the 40 women who will be competing for crowns in this year’s national pageant.

The official candidates were trimmed down from nearly 90 applicants, and will have a chance to represent the Philippines in international pageants that have ties with BPCI.

Last year, BPCI’s slate of pageant licenses had the group sending representatives to six international competitions: Miss Universe, Miss International, Miss Supranational, Miss Grand International, Miss Globe, and Miss Intercontinental.

Binibining Pilipinas 2018 queens, including would-be Miss Universe Catriona Gray and Miss Intercontinental Karen Gallman, pose for photos during their winning moment in March that year. Jonathan Cellona, ABS-CBN News

Catriona Gray and Karen Gallman, who went on to compete in Miss Universe and Miss Intercontinental, returned home with the crown from their respective pageants.

The 40 candidates named on Monday night are looking to replicate the success of their predecessors. Here’s the full list of names, as posted by BPCI on its official social media channels:


A post shared by Mario Dumaual (@mariodumaual) on

  • Hannah Arnold
  • Jane Darren Genobisa
  • Samantha Poblete
  • Danielle Joi Magno
  • Mary Faye Murphy
  • Joanna Rose Tolledo
  • Jessica Marasigan
  • Marie Sherry Anne Tormes
  • Dia Nicole Magno
  • Honey Grace Cartasano
  • Francia Layderos
  • Cassandra Chan
  • Danielle Isabelle Dolk
  • Jessarie Dumaguing
  • Maria Isabela Galeria
  • Julia Eugene Saubier
  • Melba Ann Macasaet
  • Emma Mary Tiglao
  • Alanis Reign Binoya
  • Louisielle Denise Amorog
  • Gazini Christiana Ganadis
  • Marianne Marquez
  • Joahnna Carla Saad
  • Pauline Anne Cordero
  • April May Short
  • Leren Mae Bautista
  • Rubee Marie Faustino
  • Larah Grace Lacap
  • Martina Faustina Diaz
  • Malka Shaver
  • Kimberly Penchon
  • Samantha Mae Bernardo
  • Ilene Astrid de Vera
  • Maria Andrea Abesamis
  • Bea Patricia Magtanong
  • Jean Nicole Guerrero
  • Samantha Ashley Lo
  • Rosham Ramirez Saeed
  • Vickie Marie Milagrosa Rushton
  • Sigrid Grace Flores