ABS-CBN shows, stars win big at the 33rd Star Awards for TV


Posted at Oct 14 2019 07:59 AM

Watch more News on iWantTFC

MANILA -- ABS-CBN won Best TV station at the 33rd Philippine Movie Press Club (PMPC) Star Awards for Television held on Sunday, at the Henry Lee Irwin Theater, Ateneo de Manila University.

Kapamilya actress Angel Locsin won Best Actress for her performance in "The General's Daughter, " which won the Best Primetime TV Series.

Arjo Atayde won the Best Supporting Actor, while Janice de Belen won Best Supporting Actress for their performance in "The General's Daughter."

Actor Jericho Rosales bagged the Best Actor award for his performance in the hit Kapamilya series "Halik."
Here is the list of winners for the 33rd Star Awards for Television:
Best TV Station: ABS-CBN 

Best Drama Actor: Jerico Rosales (Halik) - ABS-CBN 

Best Drama Actress: Angel Locsin (The General's Daughter) ABS-CBN 

Best Drama Supporting Actor: Arjo Atayde (The General's Daughter) - ABS-CBN 

Best Drama Supporting Actress: Janice de Belen (The General's Daughter) - ABS-CBN 

Best Child Performer: Sophia Reola (Nang Ngumiti Ang Langit) - ABS-CBN 

Best New Male Personality: Aljon Mendoza MMK "Medal of Valor" - ABS-CBN and Klinton Start -Be Happy, Go Lucky - IBC 13

Best New Female Personality: Ivana Alawi (Mea Culpa: Sino Ang May Sala?) ABS-CBN 

Best Single Performance by an Actor: Enchong Dee - MMK "Wheelchair" - ABS-CBN and Jeric Gonzales - Magpakailanman "Sex Slave" - GMA-7

Best Single Performance by an Actress: Yasmien Kurdi -Tadhana "Sukdulan" - GMA 7

Best Primetime TV Series: The General's Daughter - ABS-CBN 

Best Daytime Drama Series: Kadenang Ginto - ABS-CBN 

Best Comedy Show: Banana Sundae - ABS-CBN 

Best Comedy Actor: Bayani Agbayani (Home Sweetie Home) - ABS-CBN 

Best Comedy Actress: Maine Mendoza (Daddy's Girl) - GMA-7

Best Variety Show: Sunday Pinasaya - GMA-7

Best Horror/Fantasy Program: Daig Kayo ng Lola Ko - GMA-7

Best Musical Variety Show: Young Once Upon A Time / Net 25 and SMAC Pinoy/IBC 13

Best Children Show: Talents Academy - IBC 13

Best Children Show Hosts : Hosts of Talents Academy - IBC 13

Best Educational Program: Matanglawin - ABS-CBN 

Best Educational Program Host: Kim Atienza - Matanglawin - ABS-CBN 

Best Morning Show: Unang Hirit - GMA 7

Best Morning Show Host: Umagang Kay Ganda hosts ABS-CBN 

Best Documentary Program: iWitness -GMA-7

Best Documentary Program Host: William Thio - Spotlight - UNTV 37

Best Documentary Special: The Story of the Filipinos Protecting The Environment-CNN Philippines

Best Travel Show: G Diaries -ABS-CBN 

Best Travel Show Host- Landmarks hosts

Best Lifestyle Show-Gandang Ricky Reyes

Best Lifestyle Show Host-Ricky Reyes

Best Talent Show-The Clash - GMA-7

Best Talent Search Program Host: Luis Manzano and Pia Wurtzbach (World of Dance Ph) - ABS-CBN 

Best Magazine Show: Rated K - ABS-CBN 

Best Magazine Show Host-Korina Sanchez (Rated K) - ABS-CBN 

Best Celebrity Talk Show-Tonight with Boy Abunda - ABS-CBN 

Best Celebrity Talk Show Host: Boy Abunda (TWBA) - ABS-CBN 

Best Public Affairs Program: The Bottomline - ABS-CBN 

Best Public Affairs Program Host: Boy Abunda (The Bottomline) - ABS-CBN 

Best Public Program: Healing Galing TV5 

Best Public Program Host: - Edinell Calvario (Healing Galing) - TV5

Best News TV Program: TV Patrol - ABS-CBN 

Best Male News Caster: Raffy Tima - Balingtanghali

Best Female News Caster: Vicky Morales (24 Oras) - GMA-7

Celebrity Mom of the Night: Dimples Romana

Male and Female Skin Magical of the Night : Edward Barber and Dimples Romana

Gina Lopez and Eddie Garcia: Posthumous awards 

Ading Fernando Lifetime Achievement Award : Kris Aquino 

Lifetime Achievement Award for Broadcasting: Vicky Morales

German Moreno Power Tandem of the Year - Maymay Entrata and Edward Barber, Ken Chan and Rita Daniela