'Lola Igna' tops Pista ng Pelikulang Pilipino 2019 awards


Posted at Sep 15 2019 11:36 PM | Updated as of Sep 16 2019 11:36 AM

MANILA -- The film "Lola Igna" took home the bulk of trophies at the awards night for the 2019 Pista ng Pelikulang Pilipino, Sunday.

Directed by Eduardo Roy, Jr., "Lola Igna" was named Best Picture and also took home the awards for Best Musical Score and Best Screenplay.

Angie Ferro also won Best Actress for her role in the film.

"LSS (Last Song Syndrome)," meanwhile, bagged the Best Original Song and Best Sound Design awards, the Pistapp Audience Choice Award and the Special Jury Award.

Tuesday Vargas was also named Best Supporting Actress for her role in "LSS."

Martin del Rosario bagged the Best Actor award for his role in "The Panti Sisters," while Gio Alvarez was named Best Supporting Actor for "I'm Ellenya L."

Here is the complete list of winners:

PistApp Sine Kabataan Audience Choice Award: Chok
PistApp Audience Choice Award: LSS (Last Song Syndrome)
Audience Choice Award: The Panti Sisters
Sine Kabataan Short Film: Kalakalaro
Special Jury Award: LSS (Last Song Syndrome)

Best Sound Design: Aurel Claro Bilbao and Arnel Labayo for LSS (Last Song Syndrome)
Best Musical Score: Andrew Florentino for Lola Igna
Best Original Song: "Araw-Araw" by Ben&Ben for LSS (Last Song Syndrome)
Best Production Design: Marxie Maolen Fadul for The Panti Sisters
Best Cinematography: Marcin Szocinski for Watch Me Kill

Best Screenplay: Eduardo Roy, Jr. and Margarette Labrador for Lola Igna
Best Editing: Colorado Rutledge for Watch Me Kill
Best Supporting Actor: Gio Alvarez for I'm Ellenya L.
Best Supporting Actress: Tuesday Vargas for LSS (Last Song Syndrome)

Best Actor: Martin del Rosario for The Panti Sisters
Best Actress: Angie Ferro for Lola Igna
Best Director: Tyrone Acierto for Watch Me Kill
Best Picture: Lola Igna