Yahoo releases OMG Awards nominations


Posted at Jun 05 2012 06:50 PM | Updated as of Jun 06 2012 02:50 AM

MANILA, Philippines – Kapamilya stars dominated the nominations for the second Yahoo! Philippines OMG! Awards, which honors the accomplishments of the year's best artists in the field of music, film and television.

The nominees were selected based on Yahoo! search results, accumulated from March 2011 to March 2012.

For this year, the website added new categories, honoring radio stations and radio DJs “who continue to keep OPM alive.”

Fans can vote once a day from June 4 to 28 and the winners will be announced during the Yahoo! Philippines OMG! awards night on July 6, Friday, at the SM Mall of Asia Arena.

Here is the full list of nominees:

Actor of the Year – John Lloyd Cruz, Gerald Anderson, Coco Martin, Dingdong Dantes, Derek Ramsay

Actress of the Year – Anne Curtis, Marian Rivera, Cristine Reyes, Carla Abellana, Angel Locsin

Movie of the Year – Ang Babae sa Septic Tank, No Other Woman, Praybeyt Benjamin, Temptation Island, Unofficially Yours

Celebrity of the Year – KC Concepcion, Anne Curtis, Sam Pinto, Marian Rivera, Shamcey Supsup

Major Impact – Sharon Cuneta, Nora Aunor, Sen. Ramon “Bong” Revilla Jr., Dolphy, Vilma Santos

It Couple of the Year
– Angel Locsin and Phil Younghusband, Anne Curtis and Erwan Heussaff, Judy Ann Santos and Ryan Agoncillo, Marian Rivera and Dingdong Dantes, Shalani Soledad and Roman Romulo

Love Team of the Year – Angel Locsin and John Lloyd Cruz, Bea Binene and Jake Vargas, Julie Ann San Jose and Elmo Magalona, Kim Chiu and Xian Lim, Sarah Geronimo and Gerald Anderson

Breakthrough Actor of the Year – Enchong Dee, Martin Escudero, Edgar Allan Guzman, Xian Lim, Alden Richards

Breakthrough Actress of the Year – Kim Chiu, Erich Gonzales, Lovi Poe, Maja Salvador, Rhian Ramos

Most Promising Actor – Paulo Avelino, Enrique Gil, JM de Guzman, Elmo Magalona, Rocco Nacino

Most Promising Actress – Kathryn Bernardo, Bea Binene, Eula Caballero, Julia Montes, Bela Padilla

Comedian of the Year
--  Ogie Alcasid, Vice Ganda, Jose and Wally, Vhong Navarro, Vic Sotto

Comedienne of the Year – Ai Ai delas Alas, K Brosas, Eugene Domingo, Angelica Panganiban, Pokwang

Best Male Newcomer – Diego Loyzaga, AJ Muhlach, Daniel Padilla, Richard Yap, Slater Young

Best Female Newcomer
– Jasmin Curtis-Smith, Coleen Garcia, Solenn Heusaff, Kylie Padilla, Yen Santos

Favorite Male TV Host – Boy Abunda, Ryan Agoncillo, Luis Manzano, Willie Revillame, Vic Sotto

Favorite Female TV Host – Kris Aquino, Toni Gonzaga, Bianca Gonzalez, Pia Guanio, Pauleen Luna

Child Star of the Year – Xaijan Jaranilla, Xyriel Manabat, Mona Louise Rey, Yogo Singh

Male Singer of the Year – Jovit Baldovino, Christian Bautista, Elmo Magalona, Someday Dream, Gloc-9

Female Singer of the Year – Angeline Quinto, Sarah Geronimo, Yeng Constantino, Julie Anne San Jose, Charice

Band of the Year – General Luna, Kamikazee, Parokya ni Edgar, Urbandub, Wolfgang

Male Radio DJ – Christsuper, King DJ Logan, Mo Twister, Papa Jack, Sam YG

Female Radio DJ – Tracy Abad, Angelicopter, Nicole Eala, Grace Lee, Sam Oh

Best Radio Station – Love Radio 90.7, Magic 89.9, Mellow 94.7, RX 93.1, WLS FM 97.1

Fan Club of the Year – Ashrald, Chasters, DongYan, JulieElmo, KimXi