ABS-CBN wins big at KBP Golden Dove Awards


Posted at Apr 30 2014 11:12 AM | Updated as of Oct 11 2016 06:17 PM

MANILA - ABS-CBN bagged major awards at the 22nd Golden Dove Awards of the Kapisanan ng Brodkaster ng Pilipinas (KBP).

The awarding ceremony was held on Tuesday night at Star Theater, CCP Complex in Pasay City.

Below is the list of awards given to the Kapamilya network:

Best TV Culture and Arts Program: Pagtalubod Sa Pagtubod Mag TV Penafrancia Special (ABS-CBN Naga)

Best Radio Newscast Program - Manila: Radyo Patrol Alas Dose-DZMM 630

Best TV Sports Program: Sports Unlimited (ABS-CBN)

Best Radio Public Affairs Program - Manila: Pasada Sais Trenta- DZMM 630

Best Radio Public Affairs Program - Provincial: Bantay Bata DYAP (ABS-CBN Palawan)

Best TV Public Affairs Program - Manila: SOCO (ABS-CBN)

Best TV Public Affairs Program - Provincial: Diretso - DYAF (ABS-CBN Iloilo)

Best TV Comedy Program: Goin' Bulilit

Best TV Special Program: Agri Tayo Dito - DXAS ABS-CBN Davao

Best TV Newscast Program - Manila: Umagang Kay Ganda (ABS-CBN)

Best TV Newscast Program - Provincial: TV Patrol Northern Luzon (ABS-CBN Baguio)

Best TV Variety Program: ASAP 19 (ABS-CBN)

Best Radio Drama Program: Maalaala Mo Kaya (MMK SA DZMM) - DZMM 630

Best TV Drama Program: Be Careful With My Heart (ABS-CBN)

Best Radio Newscaster: Julius Babao (DZMM)

Best TV Newscaster: Ryan Gamboa (ABS-CBN Bacolod)

Best Radio Public Affairs Program Host: Ted Failon - (Failon Ngayon DZMM)

Best TV Public Affairs Program Host: Kim Atienza (Matanglawin, ABS-CBN)

Best Radio Magazine Program Host: Ariel Ureta (Todo-Todo Walang Preno, DZMM)

Best TV Actress for Drama Program: Boots Anson Roa (MMK episode Camison, ABS-CBN)

Best TV Actor for Drama Program: Joel Torre (Honesto, ABS-CBN)

Best TV Station: ABS-CBN

Golden Dove Awards KBP Lifetime Achievement Award: ABS-CBN chairman Eugenio "Gabby" Lopez III

ABS-CBNnews.com is the news website of ABS-CBN.