FULL LIST: ABS-CBN dominates 15th Gawad Tanglaw


Posted at Apr 25 2017 09:11 PM


A post shared by STAR Cinema (@starcinema) on

ABS-CBN emerged as the most awarded television network at the 15th Gawad Tanglaw Awards held Tuesday evening. 

The Kapamilya network bagged more than 20 awards in the television category, including Best TV Station, Best Television Series for "The Greatest Love," and recognition for actors Coco Martin and Sylvia Sanchez. 

ABS-CBN chief content officer Charo Santos was also named Best Actress in the film category for her work in "Ang Babaeng Humayo," alongside Jaclyn Jose for "Ma Rosa." 

Below is the full list of awards being handed out at the ongoing ceremony (as of writing): 

FILM (Pelikula)

Best Films
"Ang Babaeng Humayo"
"Hele sa Hiwagang Hapis"
"Pamilya Ordinaryo"

Best Director
"Lav Diaz"

Best Actress
Charo Santos, "Ang Babaeng Humayo"
Jaclyn Jose, "Ma Rosa"

Best Actor
Allen Dizon, "Iadya Mo Kami"
Paolo Ballesteros, "Die Beautiful"

Best Supporting Actress
Susan Africa, "Hele Sa Hiwagang Hapis"
Aiko Melendez, "Iadya Mo Kami"

Best Supporting Actor
Xian Lim, "Everything About Her"
Jess Mendoza, "Pauwi and Purgatoryo"

Best Story
Ferdinand Lapuz, "Area"

Best Screenplay
Troy Espiritu, "Ma Rosa"

Best Cinematography
Larry Manda, "Hele Sa Hiwagang Hapis"

Best Editing
Gilbert Obispo, "Area"

Best Production Design
Cyrus Khan, "Laut"

Best Musical Scoring 
Jesse Lucas, "The Unmarried Wife"

TELEVISION (Telebisyon)

TV Station of the Year

Best News Program
Newsroom, CNN Philippines 

Best News Program Anchor (Male)
Ted Failon (ABS-CBN)

Best News Program Anchor (Female)
Mitzi Borromeo, Newsroom, CNN Philippines 

Best Morning Show Host (Male)
Jorge Carino (ABS-CBN)
Atom Araullo (ABS-CBN)

Best Morning Show Host (Female)
Rhea Santos

Best Business Program
On the Money (ANC) and Business Nightly (ANC)

Best Lifestyle Program
Executive Class and Cityscape, ANC 27

Best Sports Program
Hardball (ANC)

Best Children’s Program

Best Public Affairs Program
WINNER: Beyond Politics (ANC)

Best Public Service Program

Best Documentary Program
Mukha (ANC) and Reporter's Notebook

Best Investigative Program

Best Comedy Show
Funny Juan (CineMo!)

Best Morning Program
Magandang Buhay (ABS-CBN)

Best Game Show
Minute to Win It (ABS-CBN)

Best Educational Program
Greenliving (ANC)

Best Variety Show

Best Talk Show
Tonight With Boy Abunda (ABS-CBN)

Best Magazine Show

Best Reality/Talent Show
Your Face Sounds Familiar (ABS-CBN)

Best Drama Anthology 
Maalaala Mo Kaya (ABS-CBN)

Best TV Series
The Greatest Love (ABS-CBN)

Best Performance by an Actor (TV Series)
Coco Martin (Ang Probinsyano) (ABS-CBN)

Best Performance by an Actress (TV Series)
Sylvia Sanchez (Greatest Love) (ABS-CBN)

Best Performance by an Actor (Single Performance)
Albie Casino (Maalaala Mo Kaya, "Picture") (ABS-CBN)

Best Performance by an Actress (Single Performance)
Sue Prado (Magpakailanman, "Nabaliw na Ina")

PRINT (Panulat)

Best Magazine

Best Newspaper (Broadsheet)

Best Newspaper (Tabloid)
Pilipino Star

Best Broadsheet Columnist (Opinion)
Danton Remoto (PhilStar)

Best Tabloid Columnist
Pablo Hernandez (Bulgar)

RADIO (Radyo)

Best Public Service in Radio
Wanted sa Radio nina Raffy Tulfo at Nina Taduran (Radio Mindanao Network)

Best Male DJ (FM)
 Justin Taylor (Easy Rock 96.3)

Best Female DJ (FM)
Samantha and Chlor (Easy Rock 96.3)

Best AM Station
DZRH 666

Best FM Station
Pinas FM 95.5

Best Radio Anchor
Mike Enriquez (DZBB)


1. Presidential Jury Award for Best Film
Area – Ms. Baby F. Go
Executive Producer
BG Productions International
Director: Louie Ignacio 

2. President Jury Award for Best 21st Century Cinema 
Pauwi Na – by Director Paolo Villaluna 

3. Presidential Jury Award- Students’ Choice Award for Best Film
Laut - Ms. Baby F. Go
Executive Producer
BG Productions International

4. Presidential Jury Prize for Best Children’s Film
Child Haus – Ms. Baby F. Go
Executive Producer
BG Productions International
Director Louie Ignacio

5. Presidential Jury Award for Best Film Performances
John Lloyd Cruz – Honor Thy Father, Hele sa Hiwagang Hapis, Ang Babaeng Humayo
Piolo Pascual – Hele sa Hiwagang Hapis, Dekada 70
Vilma Santos-Recto – Extra, Dekada 70, In my Life, Everything About Her, The Healing

6. Gawad Dr. Flaviano Lirio para sa Sining at Kultura
Bb. Liza Lorena 

7. Gawad TANGLAW para sa Natatanging Guro ng Komunikasyon
DLS-CSB Professor

8. Pambansang Gawad Tanglaw ng Tagapagtaguyod ng Pelikulang Pilipino
Senator Mary Grace Poe-Llamanzares – Senator, Republic of the Philippines
Felipe M. De Leon Jr. – Former Chairman, NCCA
Ms. Rachel Arenas – Chairman, MTRCB
Mary Liza Diño – Seguerra – Chairperson, Film Development Council of 
the Philippines

9. Natatanging Gawad TANGLAW ng Pelikulang Pilipino
Director Mel Chionglo