Morissette wins big in Wish Music Awards


Posted at Jan 17 2019 12:22 PM


A post shared by M O R I S S E T T E (@itsmorissette) on

MANILA -- Singer Morissette Amon dominated the 2019 Wish Music Awards (WMA) held at the Araneta Coliseum last Tuesday.

Morissette won Ballad Performance of the Year (for "Akin Ka na Lang"), Pop Song of the Year (for "Panaginip"), and Artist of the Year.

On top of these, Morissette received the Wishers' Choice Award for getting the highest number of combined votes from WMA's online platforms. 

Aside from Morissette, other big winners include IV of Spades (Rock/Alternative Performance of the Year and Viral Video of the Year for "Mundo," and Group of the Year) and Eumee (Pop Performance of the Year for "Bratatat" and Promising Artist of the Year).

Below is the full list of winners of the 2019 WMA:

  • Contemporary Folk Performance of the Year: Ben&Ben (Maybe The Night)
  • Urban Performance of the Year: Leanne and Naara ("New York and Back")
  • Hip-hop Performance of the Year: Gloc-9 ("TRPKNNMN")
  • R&B Performance of the Year: Daryl Ong ("Nais Kong Malaman Mo")
  • Rock/Alternative Performance of the Year: IV of Spades ("Mundo")
  • Ballad Performance of the Year: Morissette ("Akin Ka Na Lang")
  • Pop Performance of the Year: Eumee ("Bratatat")
  • Collaboration of the Year: Moira Dela Torre and December Avenue 
  • Contemporary Folk Song of the Year: "Sunrise" by Ben&Ben
  • Urban Song of the Year: "Down For Me" by Julie Anne San Jose featuring Fern
  • Hip-hop Song of the Year: "Shantidope" by Shanti Dope featuring Gloc-9
  • R&B Song of the Year: "Fix You And Me" by Kyla 
  • Rock/Alternative Song of the Year: "Buwan" by Juan Karlos
  • Ballad Song of the Year: "Balang Araw" by I Belong To The Zoo 
  • Pop Song of the Year: "Panaginip" by Morissette
  • Promising Artist of the Year: Eumee
  • Group of the Year: IV of Spades 
  • Artist of the Year: Morissette
  • Viral Video of the Year: "Mundo" by IV of Spades
  • Wishers' Choice Award: Morissette
  • Breaking Boundaries Award: TNT Boys