TV Patrol turns 25


Posted at Mar 03 2012 12:56 PM | Updated as of Mar 04 2012 08:32 AM

MANILA, Philippines -- It was in 1987, 25 years to this day, when TV Patrol first went on air. It now has 18 regional editions, and viewership spanning the globe.

Now anchored by broadcast veterans Noli de Castro, Korina Sanchez and Ted Failon, and Pinky Webb and Alvin Elchico on weekends, TV Patrol’s legacy stretches back to 1987, when it featured anchors Noli de Castro, Mel Tiangco and Robert Arevalo, and later, upon Arevalo’s departure, Frankie Evangelista, and Angelique Lazo.

TV Patrol’s silver anniversary celebrations will be launched on March 5, and to be highlighted by TV presentations and special online and on-ground activities.

Watch TV Patrol’s special anniversary newscast on March 5 at 6:30 pm.