ABS-CBN dominates 11th Gawad Tanglaw

Posted at Mar 08 2013 12:06 PM | Updated as of Mar 08 2013 10:34 PM

Watch also in iWantv or TFC.tv

ABS-CBN bagged major awards including the Best TV Station trophy from the 11th Gawad Tanglaw held on Thursday night in Laguna.

The Best AM Station award went to DZMM, the Best Newscast award was given to "TV Patrol Weekend," and one of its anchors, Pinky Webb, won the Best News Anchor trophy.

"Umagang Kay Ganda" won the hall of fame recognition for Best Morning Show, while several other shows and anchors also won awards.

In local showbiz, Helen Gamboa and Janice de Belen both won the Best Actress in a TV Series award, while Coco Martin and Gerald Anderson shared the Best Actor in a TV series trophy.

Meanwhile, the Best TV Series award went to the hit daytime soap "Be Careful With My Heart" starring Jodi Sta. Maria and Richard Yap.

Umagang Kay Ganda, March 08, 2013

For more of "Umagang Kay Ganda," visit http://www.abs-cbnnews.com/umagangkayganda