Football: Azkals lineup for Asian Cup without Neil Etheridge


Posted at Dec 28 2018 08:10 PM

The Philippine Football Federation (PFF) announced its lineup for this month's AFC Asian Cup.

Spearheading the 23-man roster are Phil and James Younghusband, veterans Stephan Schrock, Daisuke Sato, Stephan Palla, Iain Ramsay, Javier Patiño, and Patrick Reichelt.

Goalkeeper Neil Etheridge won't be able to join due to club commitments, according to ABS-CBN Sports.

Stepping in his place are Michael Falkesgaard, Nathaniel Ace Villanueva, and Kevin Ray Hansen.

The Azkals were grouped together with powerhouse teams Korea Republic, China PR, and Kyrgyzstan in the Asian Cup, which begins on January 7.

For more sports coverage, visit the ABS-CBN Sports website.