NCAA: CSB, EAC battle for supremacy in inaugural HADO tourney


Posted at Oct 22 2019 01:23 PM

MANILA, Philippines – The first edition of the NCAA HADO Pilipinas Tournament will enter its biggest stage to date, when the Final Battle is held on Friday.

The De La Salle-College of St. Benilde (CSB) Anigators and the Emilio Aguinaldo College (EAC) Crim Pythons won their respective semifinal bouts against San Beda University and Arellano University, respectively, to advance to the championship round.

Aside from the title, the Anigators and the Crim Pythons will be fighting for the right to represent the Philippines in the HADO World Championships in Tokyo, Japan this December.

The Anigators are composed of members Niccolo Perez, John Basoc, Jael Dango, Mika Lariosa, and Fiel Julo.

Meanwhile, the Crim Pythons are made up of Kyle David Gamboa, John Dominic Baluran, Miles Edrian Arce, Alsher Escandar, and Benjamin Andres Dela Cruz.

Hado Pilipinas’ entry marks an innovation in Philippine sports from ABS-CBN’s subsidiary, ABS-CBN Themed Experiences, Inc., as the network continues to bring unique Kapamilya experiences in engaging and interactive themed attractions and activities, and has successfully gained a following when introduced as an experimental tournament in the NCAA’s 95th Season.

The HADO Pilipinas Final Battle will be aired at 6:30 p.m. on S+A and S+A HD and iWant.

For more sports coverage, visit the ABS-CBN Sports website.