INTERACTIVE: Ranking the UAAP Cheerdance champs

by Francin Cruz for

Posted at Sep 19 2011 08:37 PM | Updated as of Jan 13 2016 02:17 PM

In the history of the UAAP Cheerdance Competition, only 3 schools have been able to bag the championship crown since the event started in 1994.

The UST Salinggawi Dance Troupe has won 8 championships, while the UP Pep Squad has brought home 7 top trophies. The FEU Cheering Squad, on the other hand, has won 2 championships.

The UP Pep Squad, this year's champion, has won the most in podium finishes compared to the other schools.

All participating schools have been able to clinch a second- or third-place finish at one time except for the NU Pep Squad, which has not placed in the top 3 in the entire history of the competition.

It was only in 1997 that UAAP suspended the cheerdance competition.