New Comelec commissioners 'unmasked'

Jonathan Cellona, ABS-CBN News

Posted at Mar 09 2022 08:02 PM

Comelec commissioners introduced

New Commission on Elections (Comelec) chair Saidamen Pangarungan (4th from left) removes his mask for a photo opportunity with the poll body’s commissioners (from left) Aimee Torrefranca-Neri, Aimee Ferolino Ampoloquio, Socorro B. Inting, Marlon Casquejo, and Rey E. Bulay during the turn-over ceremony at the Comelec headquarters in Intramuros, Manila on Wednesday. Pangarungan is a lawyer, former governor of Lanao del Sur, and National Commission on Muslim Filipinos (NCMF) secretary. Voters go to the polls on May 9.