DFA announces holiday schedule of offices


Posted at Dec 18 2017 01:59 PM

MANILA - The Department of Foreign Affairs (DFA) on Monday announced the holiday schedule of its offices for the remainder of the year.

In a public advisory posted on Twitter, the DFA said all consular offices will be closed on December 25 and 26, and on January 1 and 2, which are declared no-work days.

Meanwhile, the consular office in Tacloban City will be closed from December 20 to 31 this year, as the office moves to Robinsons Tacloban North.

The DFA said there are no scheduled passport appointments in the said dates and walk-in applicants may make appointments before or after these closures.