53 communist rebels surrender in Nueva Ecija


Posted at Nov 07 2019 08:37 PM

MANILA - Some 53 communist rebels surrendered to authorities in Carranglan town, Nueva Ecija on Wednesday, the military said. 

The Armed Forces of the Philippines said the rebels from were the Sangay ng Partido sa Lokalidad, Yunit Milisyang Bayan, Pambansang Katipunan ng Magbubukid sa Pilipinas, Malayang Kilusan ng Bagong Kababaihan, and Kabataang Makabayan.

Officials of Barangay Capintalan also took part in the white-flag process.

The military's Northern Luzon Command said it would "keep its doors open for those intending to embrace the peaceful resolution to the conflict."