UP MassCom to hold first 'Glory Awards'


Posted at Jul 28 2017 05:02 PM

MANILA- The alumni association of the University of the Philippines College of Mass Communications (UP CMC) is now accepting nominations for its first Glory Awards.

The awards, to be handed out in honor of the college's first dean, the late Dr. Gloria Feliciano, will be conferred on 10 alumni achievers in the fields of communication, journalism, social advocacy, and performing arts.

Alumni who were previously recognized by the college and the alumni association are no longer eligible for the Glory Awards.

Awarding ceremonies will be held on Nov. 11 at the Plaridel Hall grounds in UP Diliman coinciding with the birth anniversary of the late Feliciano.

Criteria and nomination requirements for the Glory Awards are posted on the UP CMC website and the alumni association's Facebook page.

Deadline for the submission of nominations is on Sept. 15.