Duterte reappoints bypassed Cabinet members


Posted at Apr 17 2017 07:27 PM

Duterte reappoints bypassed Cabinet members 1

MANILA - President Rodrigo Duterte on Monday issued ad interim appointments to four Cabinet members who have been bypassed by the Commission on Appointments (CA).

Among those who were reappointed were Environment Secretary Gina Lopez, Agrarian Reform Secretary Rafael Mariano, Social Welfare Secretary Judy Taguiwalo and Health Secretary Paulyn Ubial.

The appointments of all four secretaries were bypassed by CA before the Congress went on recess last month.

Malacañang earlier reassured the public that all bypassed Cabinet members will be reappointed by the President.