Duterte names new LTFRB executive director


Posted at Mar 09 2017 05:27 PM

MANILA - President Rodrigo Duterte has appointed Augustine Vestil Jr as the new executive director of the Land Transportation Franchising and Regulatory Board (LTFRB).

Vestil's appointment, dated March 7, was presented to the media on Thursday. He replaces Roberto Cabrera.

Other appointments signed by Duterte are:

1. Ricardo de Leon as Philippine Public Safety College president; 

2. Teresita dela Peña Yniguez as LTFRB Director II replacing Benjamin Go' 

3. Ernesto Santiago Gonzalez as Executive Director III, National Meat Inspection Service, replacing Minda Manantan.