Plan your holidays: 9 long weekends in 2015

ABS-CBN News

Posted at Jul 23 2014 04:10 PM | Updated as of Jul 24 2014 12:10 AM

MANILA - Planning your vacations for 2015? Take a peek at the official list of holidays for 2015, declared by virtue of Proclamation No. 831, s. 2014 signed by President Aquino.

According to the schedule, there will be 9 long weekends in 2015.

These are:


January 1, 2015, Thursday – New Year’s Day (Regular holiday)
January 2, 2015, Friday - Additional special non-working day (Special non-working day)

April 2, 2015, Thursday – Maundy Thursday (Regular holiday)
April 3, 2015, Friday – Good Friday (Regular holiday)
April 4, 2015, Saturday – Black Saturday (Special non-working day)

May 1, 2015, Friday – Labor Day (Regular holiday)

June 12, 2015, Friday – Independence Day (Regular holiday)

August 21, 2015, Friday – Ninoy Aquino Day (Special non-working day)

August 31, 2015, last Monday of August – National Heroes Day (Regular holiday)

November 30, 2015, Monday – Bonifacio Day (Regular holiday)

December 24, 2015, Thursday - Additional special non-working day (Special non-working day)
December 25, 2015, Friday – Christmas Day (Regular holiday)

December 30, 2015, Wednesday – Rizal Day (Regular holiday)
December 31, 2015, Thursday – Last day of the year (Special non-working day)
(Note: January 1 is usually a regular holiday)

The other holidays for 2015 are:


February 19, 2015, Thursday – Chinese New Year (Special non-working day)

February 25, 2015, Wednesday – EDSA Revolution anniversary (Special holiday)

April 9, 2015, Thursday – Araw ng Kagitingan (Regular holiday)
November 1, 2015, Sunday – All Saints Day (Special non-working day)