Duterte names DTI, DOT, DOH chiefs


Posted at Jun 13 2016 10:48 PM | Updated as of Jun 14 2016 12:06 AM

Duterte names DTI, DOT, DOH chiefs 1
Wanda Tulfo Teo (left) for DOT, Ramon Lopez for DTI, Dr. Paulyn Jean Rosell-Ubial for DOH (right). Composite photo

(UPDATE 2) President-elect Rodrigo Duterte has named three more members of his incoming Cabinet, according to incoming presidential deputy spokesperson Ernesto Corpuz Abella.

In a press briefing at the Presidential Guest House in Davao City on Monday evening, Abella said Duterte chose Dr. Paulyn Jean Rosell-Ubial as secretary of the Department of Health (DOH).

Wanda Corazon Tulfo Teo was chosen to head the Department of Tourism (DOT), while Ramon Lopez was chosen for the Department of Trade and Industry (DTI) portfolio.

Rosell-Ubial is an incumbent assistant secretary at the Department of Health, where she heads the Office for Health Regulations.

Duterte names DTI, DOT, DOH chiefs 2
Wanda Tulfo Teo. Photo from Naitas Web Page

Teo, a Davao-based businesswoman, is the owner of Mt. Apo Travel and Tours. She is also president of the National Association of Independent Travel Agencies (NAITAS).

Duterte names DTI, DOT, DOH chiefs 3

Lopez is the executive director of Go Negosyo, the advocacy arm of the Philippine Center for Entrepreneurship.

Duterte will assume office on June 30.