SLIDESHOW: Pops of color at 60th FAMAS Awards


Posted at Sep 26 2012 03:32 PM | Updated as of Sep 27 2012 12:01 AM

MANILA, Philippines – Similar to the recently held Emmy Awards, this year’s Filipino Academy of Movie Arts and Sciences (FAMAS) Awards welcomed the country’s top stars in bright colors and sophisticated designs.

Black took a backseat on Tuesday, September 25, as female stars donned dresses in metallic colors and bright hues.

Among them is FAMAS Best Actress Anne Curtis, who wore a green halter dress that showed her back and cleavage. She matched the dress with tight curls and a pair of chandelier earrings.

Angelica Panganiban, who won Best Supporting Actress for her role in “Segunda Mano,” was a sight to behold in her bronze tube peplum dress with a pair of matching heels.

Jessy Mendiola, meanwhile, looked dainty in a beige printed long dress. She was among the young stars recognized with the German Moreno Youth Achievement Award.

Here is the complete list of winners at the 60th FAMAS Awards:

Best Picture: "Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story"

Best Actor: Jeorge Estregan, "Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story"

Best Actress: Anne Curtis, "No Other Woman"

Best Supporting Actor: Baron Geisler, "Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story"

Best Supporting Actress: Angelica Panganiban, "Segunda Mano"

Best Child Actor: Buboy Villar, "Ang Panday 2"

Best Child Actress: Xyriel Manabat, "A Mother's Story"

Best Director: Tikoy Aguiluz, "Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story"

Best Story: Carlo Caparas and RJ Nuevas, "Ang Panday 2"

Best Screenplay: Roy Iglesias and Rey Ventura, "Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story"

Best Cinematography: Carlo Mendoza, "Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story"

Best Theme Song: "Hari Ng Tondo" by Gloc-9 feat. Denise Barbacena, "Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story"

Best Editing: Jason Cahapay, Mirana Medina-Bhunjun and Ryan Orduña, "Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story"

Special Awards:

Hall of Fame: Carlo J. Caparas

German Moreno Youth Achievement Award: Daniel Padilla, Derrick Monasterio, Edgar Allan Guzman, Enrique Gil, Jessy Mendiola, Julie Anne San Jose and Kristoffer Martin

Outstanding Lady Movie Producers: Atty. Anette Gozon-Abrogar (GMA Films), Donna Villa (Golden Lions Films), Malou Santos (Star Cinema) and Mother Lily Monteverde (Regal Films)

Public Service Award: Gov. Jeorge "ER" Ejercito

Huwarang Artista sa Larangan ng Serbisyo Publiko: Quezon City  Distrist 2 Councilor Alfred Vargas

Exemplary Achievement in the Field of Justice: PAO Chief Atty. Persida V. Rueda-Acosta

Antonio M. Padua Memorial Award: Ricky Lo

FAMAS Grand Award: Edmark International CEO Sam Low Ban Chai

Posthumous Award: Sec. Jesse M. Robredo

View the slideshow to get a glimpse of the 60th FAMAS Awards. All photos by Nimfa Chua for