ABS-CBN wins big at UP's Gandingan Awards


Posted at May 03 2017 01:03 AM

ABS-CBN wins big at UP's Gandingan Awards 1
ABS-CBN's Atom Araullo and Karen Davila were some of the Kapamilya journalists honored at UP Los Baños's Gandingan Awards.

ABS-CBN won big at this year's Gandingan Awards, bagging more than 30 recognitions in an annual ceremony organized by the University of the Philippines Los Baños community. 

Several Kapamilya programs and personalities were honored at the awards show aimed to "to encourage the production and airing of developmental radio and TV programs for the benefit of every Filipino." 

Below is the list of winners from ABS-CBN: 

Ted Failon for Failon Ngayon – Best AM Program Host
Atom Araullo for Red Alert – Best Public Service Program Host
Karen Davila- Gandingan ng Kabuhayan
DZMM- Best Development-Oriented AM Station
DZMM’s MMK Bandana- Special Citation for Most Development-Oriented Radio Drama
Failon Ngayon sa DZMM’s Oplan Exodus- Most Development-Oriented AM Program
Umagang Kay Ganda – Best Morning Show
ABS-CBN News Online’s article “Teachers Give Shelter to Students from Remote Villages in La Union”- Best News Online Article
ABS-CBN News Online’s article “Giving Back: Former Dishwasher Maid Now Bring Hope to Poor Kids”- Best Features Online Article
ABS-CBN News Online’s article “Hope in Education: From K to 10, Now Two More Years”- Special Citation for Best Photography/Photo Story
ABS-CBN’s Baguio’s Naimbag Nga Morning Kapamilya- Most Development-Oriented Morning Show
ABS-CBN’s Baguio’s Micaella Ilao & Dorothy Clasara- Best Morning Show Hosts
ABS-CBN Bacolod’s Kurt Soberano, Charmaine Deatras, Carmela Arcolas-Gamboa & Agnes Chang- Gadingan ng Kabataan Award
ABS-CBN Bacolod’s Kurt Soberano, Charmaine Deatras, Carmela Arcolas-Gamboa & Agnes Chang- Gadingan ng Kabuhayan Award
ABS-CBN Bacolod’s Outstanding Farmers of Mag TV NA Amiga-Most Development Oriented Livelihood Program
ABS-CBN Davao’s MagTV Na Mag Negosyo’TA- Most Development Oriented Community Based Magazine Program
ABS-CBN CDO’s MagTV NA Asenso TA, Agusan Del Sur- Most Development-Oriented Educational Program
ABS-CBN CDO’s “Mommy Margie” Velasquez- Gandingan ng Edukasyon
TV Patrol Northern Mindanao’s The School of White Kulaman- Most Development Oriented News Story
ABS-CBN Northern Mindanao’s Arangkada- Most Community Based Oriented Youth Program
ABS-CBN Northern Mindanao’s PJ Dela Pena- Best Field Reporter
TV Patrol Southern Tagalog- Most Development Oriented News Program
TV Patrol Southern Tagalog’s Val Balita- Best News Anchor
ABS-CBN Batangas ‘ Tuition’- Most Development-Oriented TV Plug
Pamana Matanglawin – Most Environment-Oriented Program
Matanglawin – Most Educational Program
My Puhunan – Most Livelihood-Oriented Program
The Bottomline with Boy Abunda – Most Development-Oriented Talk Show
Boy Abunda- Best Talk Show Host
Maalaala Mo Kaya – Most Development-Oriented Drama Program
Maalaala Mo Kaya – Special Citation for Most Gender-Sensitive Program
Team YEY- Most Development-Oriented Children’s Program
Sam, AJ, Hannah, Luke, Mitch, and Raven- Best Children’s Program Hosts
Knowledge Channel’s MathDali- UP CommBroadSoc’s Choice- Most Development-Oriented Educational TV Program
ASAP- Most Development-Oriented Musical program