Duterte's firecrackers ban

Infographic by Pamela Ramos, ABS-CBN News

Posted at Jun 22 2017 09:53 PM | Updated as of Jun 22 2017 10:49 PM

President Duterte has signed Executive Order 28 banning fireworks in households or places of residence nationwide. Only community fireworks display, supervised by a trained person licensed by the Philippine National Police (PNP), will be allowed. 

The implementing rules and regulations of EO 28 will be drawn up by the PNP, Department of Health, Department of Interior and Local Government, Department of Environment and Natural Resources, and Bureau of Fire Protection after public consultations.

Duterte's firecrackers ban 1 Duterte's firecrackers ban 2