Vice Ganda dedicates Star Awards win to Hashtags' Franco


Posted at Nov 13 2017 11:35 AM | Updated as of Nov 14 2017 08:43 AM

MANILA – Vice Ganda dedicated his Star Awards for TV recognition to late Hashtags member Franco Hernandez.

Since he was in New Zealand for the wedding of Anne Curtis and Erwan Heussaff at the time of the awards night on Sunday, Vice Ganda asked other Hashtags members to accept his Best Male TV Host award for him.

“My heart continues to break. This is just so painful. I dedicate my award to you my baby brother Franco,” Vice Ganda wrote in the caption as he shared a video of the Hashtags’ acceptance speech.

Hernandez, whose full name is Franco Miguel Hernandez Lumanlan, joined the all-male dance group just last February, and was introduced as the "Hataw Heartthrob" among the new members. He died on Saturday due to drowning.

Aside from Vice Ganda, below are the other Kapamilyas stars and shows that won in the PMPC Star Awards for TV:

Best TV Station – ABS-CBN

German Moreno Power Tandem - Joshua Garcia and Julia Barretto

Best Drama Actress - Sylvia Sanchez for The Greatest Love

Best Single Performance by an Actress - Maricel Soriano (Maalaala Mo Kaya: Baso)

Best Single Performance by an Actor - John Estrada (Maalaala Mo Kaya: Mansanas at Juice)

Best Drama Supporting Actor - Daniel Fernando (Ikaw Lang Ang Iibigin)

Best Drama Supporting Actress - Aiko Melendez (Wildflower)

Best Male TV Host - Vice Ganda (It's Showtime)

Best Musical Variety Show - ASAP

Best Primetime Drama Series - La Luna Sangre

Best Drama Anthology- Ipaglaban Mo

Best Daytime Drama Series - The Greatest Love

Best Horror/Fantasy Program - Wansapanataym

Best Female Newscaster - Bernadette Sembrano (TV Patrol)

Best News Program - TV Patrol 

Best Public Affairs Program Host - Boy Abunda

Best Public Affairs Program - The Bottomline With Boy Abunda

Best Celebrity Talk Show Host - Boy Abunda (Tonight With Boy Abunda)

Best Celebrity Talk Show - Gandang Gabi Vice

Best Magazine Show Host: Korina Sanchez (Rated K)

Best Game Show Host - Luis Manzano (Minute To Win It)

Best Talent Search Program Host - Luis Manzano and Toni Gonzaga (The Voice Teens)

Best Morning Show Host - Umagang Kay Ganda hosts

Best Documentary Special – ‘Di Ka Pasisiil 

Best Educational Program - Matanglawin

Best Educational Program Host - Kim Atienza (Matanglawin)

Male Celebrity Face of the Night - Robi Domingo

Best Child Performer - Nayomi Ramos (My Dear Heart Best Gag Show - Goin' Bulilit) 

Best New Male TV Personality - Tony Labrusca

Best Comedy Actor - Jobert Austria (Banana Sundae)