'Just Love': Listen to ABS-CBN's 2017 Christmas station ID


Posted at Nov 02 2017 12:15 PM | Updated as of Nov 02 2017 12:36 PM

(UPDATED) The recording music video for ABS-CBN's Christmas station ID this year was released on Thursday. 

Dubbed "#justLOVE," the track aims to highlight the importance of love and cheer amidst divisive times. Its powerful lineup of artists includes Sarah Geronimo, Gary Valenciano, Martin Nievera, Piolo Pascual, Toni Gonzaga, Ogie Alcasid, Erik Santos, Zsa Zsa Padilla, Billy Crawford, and Yeng Constantino. 

The song was composed by Jimmy Antiporda with words by Lloyd Oliver Corpuz, Christian Faustino, and ABS-CBN Creative Communications Management head Robert Labayen.

Darren Espanto, Boyband PH, "Birit Queens" Morissette Amon, Angeline Quinto, Klarisse, and Jona; and "Soul Sessions" members Kyla, Daryl Ong, Jason Dy, and KZ Tandingan also participated in the all-star recording. 

"Jambayan" members Inigo Pascual, Zia Quizon, Moira Dela Torre, Kaye Cal, Migz Haleca, and Isabela Vinzon, Jeremy Glinoga, Mica Becerro, and Jona Marie Soquite of "The Voice Teens," Ella Nympha and Xia Vigor of "Your Face Sounds Familiar Kids," John Clyd Talili of "Tawag ng Tanghalan," and Angel of "Little Big Shots" were also part of the recording. 

The new holiday song, the Kapamilya network's 15th since 2002, reminds Filipinos to spread love in their own, simple ways. 

ABS-CBN promised that the 2017 Christmas Station ID will feature more Kapamilya artists and personalities, as well as ordinary Filipinos to "inspire the nation to focus on love this Christmas season and beyond."