1st PMPC Music Awards winners bared

by Boy Villasanta, abs-cbnNEWS.com

Posted at Nov 02 2009 05:50 PM | Updated as of Nov 03 2009 01:50 AM

MANILA - The 1st Philippine Movie Press Club Music Awards held at the Skydome Thursday night was a triumphant as well as romantic evening for couple Regine Velasquez and Ogie Alcasid, who won the major plums during the awards night.

The star-studded award ceremony was produced by the National Press Club and the Alyansa ng Filipinong Mamamahayag under the direction of Arlene Tolibas.

Below is the full list of  winners:

Female Recording Artist of the year
Regine Velasquez “Low Key” (Universal Records)

Male Recording Artist of the year
Ogie Alcasid “Great Filipino Song Book (Universal Records)

Album of the year
“Your Universe” Artist – Rico Blanco / Album Producer : Rico Blanco
Executive Producer: Jim Baluyot (Warner Music Phils.)

Song of the year
“Ikaw ang Aking Pangarap” Performed by : Martin Nievera from the
album “Ikaw Ang Aking Pangarap” Composer – Ogie Alcasid Arranger – Arnold Buena Star Records , appears courtesy of EMI Philippines, Inc.

Female Pop Artist of the year
Sarah Geronimo “OPM’ (Viva Records)

Male Pop Artist of the year
Jed Madela “Songs Rediscovered 2 “ (Universal Records)

Pop Album of the year
“Ikaw Na Nga “ Artist: Willie Revillame /
(Star Records)

Duo / Group Artist of the year
MYMP “Now” (Ivory Records)

Music Video of the year
Pambansang Kamao” Directed by : Ace Villena
Performed by : D’Coy (Wika Records)

Dance Album of the year
“Delisciosa” Artist – Mocha Girls (Viva Records)

Alternative album of the year
“Biyaya” Artist – Bayang Barrios (Produktong Mayumi ni Bayang Barrios)

Revival album of the year
“Low Key” Artist- Regine Velasquez (Universal Records)
Falling In Love” Artist- Rachelle Ann Go ( Viva Records)

New Female Recording artist of the year
Maricris Garcia “Mahal Kita” (GMA Records)

New Male recording artist of the year
Bugoy Drilon “Paano na Kaya” (Star Records)
Jmore “Self Titled” (LDG Prod.& Ent.Recording Co. & Galaxy Records)

Album cover design of the year
“Complicated” Cover Concept – Andrew Castillo Artist-Gretchen Barretto (Star Records)

Compilation album of the year
“Lovelife” Artist – Boy Abunda (Star Records)

Acoustic Album of the year
“Back to Basics” Artist- Paolo Santos ( Ivory Music)

Acoustic artist of the year
Aiza Seguerra “Open Arms” (Star Records)
Sabrina “I Love Acoustic” (Universal Music International/ MCA Music Inc.)

Rock Album of the year
“Long Time Noisy” Artist – Kamikazee (Universal Records)

Rock Artist of the year
Kamikazee “Long Time Noisy” ( Universal Records)

R & B Album of the year
“Groove” Artist – Billy Crawford (Universal Records)

R & B Artist of the year
Billy Crawford “Groove” (Universal Records)

Lifetime Achievement Award- APO Hiking Society

(White Flower) Female Star of the Night – Rachelle Ann Go
(White Flower) Male Star of the Night- Myrus
Nesvita Beautiful Inside & Out –Toni Gonzaga