PMPC reveals nominess for Star Awards for TV


Posted at Oct 29 2010 11:56 AM | Updated as of Oct 29 2010 07:56 PM

MANILA, Philippines – Various shows and talents recognized by the Philippine Movie Press Club (PMPC) have always been anticipated by many in the entertainment industry annually.

On Wednesday, the PMPC finally announced the official list of nominees for the Star Awards for TV which will be held this coming November 13.

A number of Kapamilya shows and personalities were nominated for various categories, as shown below:

Best Primetime TV Series

Dahil May Isang Ikaw
Kung Tayo’y Magkakalayo
Habang May Buhay
Tanging Yaman
Agua Bendita

Best Magazine Show Host

Korina Sanchez (Rated K)
Karen Davila (Wonder Mom)

Best Documentary Program Host

Karen Davila (The Correspondents)

Best Female Newscaster

Karen Davila (TV Patrol)

Best Single Performance by an Actress

Angel Locsin (MMK)
Gretchen Barretto (MMK)

Best Reality Program Host

Showtime hosts
Mariel Rodriguez (PBB Double Up)
Toni Gonzaga (PBB Double Up)
Bianca Gonzalez (PBB Double Up)

Best Female Showbiz-Oriented Show Host

Kris Aquino (SNN)
Bianca Gonzalez (E-Live)
Toni Gonzaga (E-Live)

Best Male Showbiz-Oriented Show Host

Luis Manzano (E-live)
Boy Abunda (The Buzz)

Best Female TV Host

Sharon Cuneta (Sharon)
Pokwang (Wowowee)
Sarah Geronimo (ASAP XV)
Toni Gonzaga (ASAP XV)

Best Male TV Host

Martin Nievera (ASAP XV)
Piolo Pascual (ASAP XV)
Luis Manzano (ASAP XV)

Best Talent Search Program Host

Luis Manzano (Pilipinas Got Talent)
Billy Crawford (Pilipinas Got Talent)

Best Reality Program Host

Mariel Rodriguez (PBB Double Up)
Toni Gonzaga (PBB Double Up)
Bianca Gonzalez (PBB Double Up)

Best Public Affairs Program Host

Bianca Gonzalez (Y-Speak)
Boy Abunda (The Bottomline)

Best Comedy Actress

Judy Ann Santos
Angelica Panganiban

Best Drama Actress
Judy Ann Santos
Angelica Panganiban
Lorna Tolentino
Maricel Soriano
Chinchin Gutierrez
Kim Chiu

Best Drama Actor

Piolo Pascual
Coco Martin
Jericho Rosales
John Estrada
Sid Lucero
Gerald Anderson