Nominees for ASAP Pop Viewers' Choice released


Posted at Oct 20 2013 07:08 PM | Updated as of Oct 21 2013 03:08 AM

Nominees for ASAP Pop Viewers' Choice released 1

MANILA – The top-rating ABS-CBN musical variety show “ASAP” announced on Sunday the nominees of the ASAP Pop Viewers' Choice 2013.

“ASAP” holds this awarding ceremony each year to recognize the celebrities viewers think shone in their respective categories – whether it be on TV, music or movies.

Here is the complete list of this year’s nominees:

Pop Movie
A. This Guy’s In Love With You Mare
B. Suddenly It’s Magic
C. It Takes a Man and a Woman
D. Bakit Hindi Ka Crush ng Crush Mo

Pop Movie Theme Song
A. "Suddenly It’s Magic"
B. "Nasa Iyo na ang Lahat"
C. "It Takes a Man and a Woman"
D. "Scared to Death"

Pop Screen Kiss
A. Kim Chiu and Xian Lim (Bakit Hindi Ka Crush ng Crush Mo)
B. Erich Gonzales and Mario Maurer (Suddenly It’s Magic)
C. Sarah Geronimo and John Lloyd Cruz (It Takes a Man and a Woman)
D. Toni Gonzaga and a dog (This Guy’s in Love with You Mare)

Pop Love Team
A. Erich Gonzales and Mario Maurer
B. Kathryn Bernardo and Daniel Padilla
C. Sarah Geronimo and John Lloyd Cruz
D. Kim Chiu and Xian Lim

Pop Female
A. Sarah Geronimo
B. Zia Quizon
C. Yeng Constantino
D. Aiza Seguerra

Pop Male
A. Erik Santos
B. Daniel Padilla
C. Bamboo
D. Abra

Pop Song
A. "Gayuma" by Abra
B. "Magkabilang Mundo" by Jireh Lim
C. "Nasa Iyo na ang Lahat" by Daniel Padilla
D. "Chinito" by Yeng Constantino

Pop Album
A. "Expressions" by Sarah Geronimo
B. "DJP" by Daniel Padilla
C. "Metamorphosis" by Yeng Constantino
D. "Himig Handog P-Pop Love Songs"

Pop Soundtrack Album
A. Kahit Konting Pagtingin
B. Ina Kapatid Anak
C. Juan dela Cruz Volume 1
D. Be Careful With My Heart

Pop Music Video
A. "Gayuma," Abra
B. "Nasa Iyo na ang Lahat," Daniel Padilla
C. "It Takes a Man and a Woman," Sarah Geronimo
D. "Chinito," Yeng Constantino

Pop Celebrity Cameo
A. Kim Chiu in "Discolamon"
B. Enrique Gil in "Mr. Kupido"
C. Kathryn Bernardo in "Nasa Iyo na ang Lahat"
D. Enchong Dee in "Chinito"

Pop Kapamilya TV Show
A. Be Careful With My Heart
B. Juan dela Cruz
C. Got to Believe
D. Gandang Gabi Vice

Pop Kapamilya TV Character
A. Maya and Sir Chief
B. Celyn and Margaux
C. Chichay and Joaquin
D. Annaliza

Pop TV Theme Song
A. "Kahit Konting Pagtingin" by Angeline Quinto
B. "Please Be Careful with My Heart" by Jodi Sta. Maria and Richard Yap
C. "Buko" by Jireh Lim
D. "Got to Believe" by Juris

Pop Female Fashionista
A. Anne Curtis
B. Kris Aquino
C. Kim Chiu
D. Yeng Constantino

Pop Male Fashionista
A. Piolo Pascual
B. Vice Ganda
C. Vhong Navarro
D. Enrique Gil

Pop Cover Girl
A. Sarah Geronimo
B. Kathryn Bernardo
C. Angel Locsin
D. Anne Curtis

Pop Cover Boy
A. Daniel Padilla
B. Enrique Gil
C. Enchong Dee
D. Coco Martin

Pop Breakthrough Star
A. Julia Barretto
B. Janella Salvador
C. Jerome Ponce
D. Abra

Pop Fans Club
A. Angeliners
B. Yengters
C. KimXi
D. KathNiel

Pop Netizen
A. Anne Curtis
B. Vice Ganda
C. Sarah Gernimo
D. Angel Locsin

Regular viewers of “ASAP” and the fans of Kapamilya stars could cast their votes in three ways.

Via online -- Just go to

Via mobile -- Just text POP (space) [category code] (space) [letter of choice] and send to 2331 for Globe, TM and Sun or 231 for Smart and TalkNText

Via print -- Just grab a copy of the November issue of Chalk and StarStudio magazines and cast your vote using the ASAP Pop Balota page. One pop balota is has an equivalent of 10 votes.

Entries may be dropped at selected branches of National Bookstore, at ABS-CBN Studio Tours or at ABS-CBN Regional Network Group offices in Cebu, Iloilo, Davao and Cagayan de Oro.

Voting will be from October 20 until November 12.