Moira dela Torre wins big at 2019 Awit Awards


Posted at Oct 11 2019 02:30 AM | Updated as of Oct 11 2019 07:57 AM

Moira dela Torre wins big at 2019 Awit Awards 1
Moira dela Torre was the big winner of the 32nd Awit Awards, accepting Music Video of the Year, Song of the Year, and Album of the Year. MYX Philippines

The winners of the 2019 Awit Awards were revealed at a ceremony at New Frontier Theater in Cubao on Thursday.

Kapamilya singer Moira dela Torre took home the coveted trifecta, winning the Music Video of the Year, Album of the Year, and Song of the Year awards. Janine Teñoso won Record of the Year. 

Sarah Geronimo and Juan Karlos were also recognized, accepting the best performance awards along with group This Band, who won for their song "Kahit Ayaw Mo Na." 

Check out the major winners from the awards show, organized by the Philippine Association of the Record Industry, below:

Music Video of the Year

"Tagpuan," Moira dela Torre

Album of the Year

"Malaya," Moira dela Torre

Song of the Year

"Tagpuan," Moira dela Torre

Record of the Year

"Ang Awit Natin," Janine Teñoso

Best Performance by a Female Recording Artist

"Isa Pang Araw," Sarah Geronimo

Best Performance by a Male Recording Artist

"Buwan," Juan Karlos

Best Collaboration

"Knots," Moira dela Torre and Nieman

Best Performance by a Group Recording Artists

"Kahit Ayaw Mo Na," This Band

Best Performance by a New Female Recording Artist

"Happy For You," Jayda

Best Performance by a New Male Recording Artist

"Tuldok," Chan Millanes

Best Performance by a New Group Recording Artists

"So Good," BRWN

Best Ballad Recording

"Hanggang Dito Na Lang," Jaya

Best Pop Recording

"'Di Na Muli," Janine Teñoso

Best Rock/Alternative Recording

"Buwan," Juan Karlos

Best World Music Recording

"Jak En Poy," Bullet Dumas

Best Dance Recording

"Sarung Banggi," Sam Concepcion

Best Rap/HipHop Recording

"Lagi," Gloc-9 feat. Al James

Best R&B Recording

"Take It To Forever," Jona, Jay-R, and REQ

Best Song Written for Movie/TV/Stage Play

"Isa Pang Araw," Sarah Geronimo for the movie "Miss Granny"

Most Streamed Single 

"Tagpuan," Moira dela Torre

Most Streamed Album

"Malaya Moira dela Torre

Special Dangal Award

Francis Magalona

Other special awards: 

Favorite Song & Favorite Record


Favorite Male Artist

Juan Karlos

Favorite Female Artist

Sarah Geronimo

Favorite New Male Artist

Just Hush

Favorite New Female Artist

Maris Racal

Favorite Group & Favorite New Group

TNT Boys

Favorite Album

"Breakthrough," Julie Anne San Jose 

Favorite Collaboration

"Down For Me," Julie Anne San Jose and Fern.

Favorite Music Video

"Sugarol," Maris Racal