WATCH: K-pop's SEVENTEEN drops trailer for 'Attacca' album


Posted at Sep 29 2021 07:35 PM | Updated as of Sep 29 2021 11:02 PM

Hit Korean-pop group SEVENTEEN has released a trailer for its ninth mini album “Attacca,” entitled “Rush of Love”.

The trailer for "Attacca" showed the members donned in denim jackets, riding motorcycles, and playing electric guitars, among other scenes.

Watch more News on iWantTFC

The trailer also featured a pop-rock sound as its background music but it remains unknown if it comes from a song off "Attacca," which is scheduled for release on October 22.

It appears that Chinese members Jun and The8 participated in the upcoming album as both were shown in the trailer but it's likely that they will not participate in the record's promotions in Korea.

The group's management, Pledis Entertainment, recently announced that SEVENTEEN will temporarily promote with 11 members as Jun and The8 returned to China to promote in their home country.

According to a post on its official Twitter page, SEVENTEEN is set to release promotional photos, the album's tracklist, and a "highlight medley" in the coming weeks.

"Attacca" comes more than three months since the group released the mini album "Your Choice," fronted by "Ready to Love."

SEVENTEEN debuted in 2015 and have since built a large international following. 

Earlier this year, the band was nominated for the Top Social Award of the Billboard Music Awards alongside fellow Korean acts BTS and Blackpink, and P-pop group SB19.