And the 2015 FAMAS Awards nominees are...


Posted at Sep 03 2015 11:37 PM | Updated as of Sep 04 2015 09:21 PM

MANILA -- The Filipino Academy of Movie Arts and Sciences Awards (FAMAS) has released its final list of nominees for the FAMAS 2015 awards.

FAMAS, which is now on its 63rd year, is one of the most respected award-giving bodies in the Philippine cinema. It comprises veteran writers and showbiz columnists who have earned their reputation and authority in the showbiz industry.

This year, the theme of the FAMAS Awards Night is "Throw Back Glam Day … A Look Back At Six Glorious Decades of Philippine Cinema."

In line with the six glorious decades of Philippine Cinema, multi-awarded actresses were named as "Iconic Movie Queens of Philippine Cinema." These are Gloria Romero, Susan Roces, Nora Aunor, Maricel Soriano, Dawn Zulueta, and Sarah Geronimo.

Actor Coco Martin, who is starring in the remake of FPJ's movie titled "Ang Probinsyano," will receive the the Fernando Poe Jr. Memorial Award.

Here is the complete list of the awardees:


I. Iconic Movie Queens of Philippine Cinema
Gloria Romero
Susan Roces
Nora Aunor
Maricel Soriano
Dawn Zulueta
Sarah Geronimo

II. German Moreno Youth Achievement Award
Bianca Umali
Diego Loyzaga
Jasmine Smith
Kiko Estrada
Kim Rodriguez
Mark Newmann
Miguel Tanfelix
Nadine Lustre
Robi Domingo
Sofia Andres

III. Fernando Poe, Jr. Memorial Award
Coco Martin

IV. FAMAS Lifetime Achievement Award
Joey De Leon
Tito Sotto
Vic Sotto

V. Public Service Award
Kaye Dacer and Julius Babao

VI. Dr. Jose Perez Memorial Award
Lhar Santiago

VII. Arturo M. Padua Memorial Award
Emy Abuan

VIII. Film Critics Choice Award
Esoterika: Manila

IX. Famas Presidential Award
Doc Bong Ramirez


I. Best Picture

Asintado (Ignacio Films)
Bonifacio: Ang Unang Pangulo (Philippians Productions & Entertainment Inc., Tuko Film Productions, Buchi Boy Films, and RCP Productions)
Feng Shui (Star Cinema & Kris Aquino Production)
Hustisya (Likhang Silangan Entertainment)
Kamkam (Heaven’s Best Entertainment)
Magkakabaung(ATD Entertainment Productions)
Magnum Muslim .357 (Scenema Concept International & Viva Films)
She's Dating The Gangster (Star Cinema)
Starting Over Again (Star Cinema)
The Trial (Star Cinema)

II. Best Director

Cathy Garcia-Molina (She's Dating The Gangster)
Chito Rono (Feng Shui)
Chito Rono (The Trial)
Enzo Williams (Bonifacio: Ang Unang Pangulo)
Francis Posadas (Magnum Muslim .357)
Jason Paul Laxamana (Magkakabaung)
Joel Lamangan (Hustisya)
Joel Lamangan (Kamkam)
Luisito Ignacio (Asintado)
Olivia Lamasan (Starting Over Again)

III. Best Actor

Allen Dizon for Kamkam
Allen Dizon for Magkakabaung
Coco Martin for Feng Shui
Daniel Padilla for She's Dating The Gangster
Derek Ramsay for English Only Please
Jake Vargas for Asintado
John Lloyd Cruz for The Trial
Jorge Estregan for Magnum Muslim .357
Piolo Pascual for Starting Over Again
Robin Padilla for Bonifacio: Ang Unang Pangulo
Rocco Nacino for Hustisya

IV. Best Actress

Aiko Melendez for Asintado
Gladys Reyes for Magkakabaung
Gretchen Barretto for The Trial
Jean Garcia for Kamkam
Jennylyn Mercado for English Only Please
Kathryn Bernardo for She's Dating the Gangster
Kris Aquino for Feng Shui
Sam Pinto for Magnum Muslim .357
Toni Gonzaga for Starting Over Again
Vina Morales for Bonifacio: Ang Unang Pangulo

V. Best Supporting Actor

Emilio Garcia for Magkakabaung
Gabby Eigenmann for Asintado
Ian Veneracion for Feng Shui
Jum Pebangco for Kamkam
Lito Pimentel for Starting Over Again
Richard Gomez for She's Dating the Gangster
Richard Gomez for The Trial
Roi Vinzon for Magnum Muslim .357
Romnick Sarmenta for Hustisya

The 63rd FAMAS Awards Night will take place at the Newport Performing Arts Theater on September 20.