FULL LIST: 40th Gawad Urian Awards winners


Posted at Jul 21 2017 12:18 AM

Vilma Santos accepts the Natatanging Gawad Urian, or Lifetime Achievement Award, at the 40th Gawad Urian awards. Michael Bagtas, ABS-CBN News

MANILA - The Manunuri ng Pelikulang Pilipino named the winners of the 40th Gawad Urian Awards on Thursday night. 

Below is the full list of winners: 

  • Best Picture: "Women of the Weeping River"
  • Best Actor: Paolo Ballesteros for "Die Beautiful"
  • Best Actress: Hasmin Kilip for "Pamilya Ordinaryo"
  • Best Director: Sheron Dayoc for "Women of the Weeping River" 
  • Natatanging Gawad Urian (Lifetime Achievement Award): Vilma Santos
  • Best Cinematography: Rommel Sales for "Women of the Weeping River‬"
  • Best Screenplay: Sheron Dayoc for "Women of the Weeping River"
  • Best Production Design: Erik Manalo, Rommel Laquian and Rocketsheep Studio, Saving Sally
  • Best Editing: Carlo Francisco Manatad for "Women of the Weeping River"
  • Best Music: Jema Pamintuan for "Tuos"
  • Best Sound: Mark Laccay for "Hinulid"
  • Best Documentary Film: "Sunday Beauty Queen"
  • Best Short Film: "Nakaw"
  • Best Supporting Actress: Sharifa Pearlsia Ali-Dans for "Women of the Weeping River"
  • Best Supporting Actor: Christian Bables for "Die Beautiful"