KZ, Nyoy's teams win 'We Love OPM'


Posted at Jun 13 2016 12:46 AM

MANILA - O Chords, the team composed of KZ Tandingan's O Diva and Nyoy Volante's Power Chords, won the Independence Day special of "We Love OPM" on Sunday.

Composed of Emmanuelle Vera, Liezel Garcia, Klarisse de Guzman, Kaye Cal, Marlo Mortel and Marion Aunor, O Chords wowed both the celebrity mentors and the viewers with their rendition of Rey Valera's "Kung Kailangan Mo Ako."

"'Yung message ng kanta, ramdam ko 'yun eh. Para akong, hindi ko maintindihan, kinilabutan ako bigla. It's enough for me," Valera told the group.

The group received a total of 96 "love hearts," gaining the top spot from La Hot Kantos, composed of the combined teams of Jay-R and Erik Santos.

O Chords took home P50,000, which they will donate to their chosen beneficiaries, Right Start and TaosPuso Foundation.

Next week, the teams will be performing songs by Rico J. Puno.

Hosted by Anne Curtis and Eric Nicolas, "We Love OPM" airs Saturdays after "Maalaala Mo Kaya" and Sundays after "Rated K."