Sam Milby releases first album in 6 years


Posted at May 11 2017 03:48 PM

Sam Milby shows his new album to the media. Handout photo

MANILA, Philippines -- After six years, actor-singer Sam Milby finally has a new album.

Entitled "Sam:12," the album released by Star Music is part of Milby's 12th anniversary in show business.

“The long wait is over now. I am back with my music. I hope you enjoy all the tracks,” said Milby, who shot to fame after he joined the very first "Pinoy Big Brother" in 2005. 

Milby's last album, "Be Mine," was released back in 2011. 

"Sam:12" features nine original tracks, including three songs -- “Virus,” “Balang Araw,” and “Who’s that Girl?” -- written by Gabriel Tagadtad.

“Balang Araw” is Milby's duet with KZ Tandingan, while “Game Over” is another collaboration with former “The Voice of the Philippines” contestant Moira dela Torre. 

The album also includes Francis Kiko Salazar’s “’Di Kita Minahal” and the carrier single, “Tunay na Pag-ibig.” 

Completing the track list are Nathan Concepcion’s “Bulag Sa Pag-ibig,” a cover of Snow Patrol’s “Chasing Cars,” and Jonathan Manalo’s “Last Goodbye.”

"Sam: 12” is out now in all digital stores worldwide. The album will soon be available at all record bars nationwide for only P299.