Daniel, Kathryn named Box Office King and Queen


Posted at Apr 24 2017 05:49 PM

Daniel, Kathryn named Box Office King and Queen 1
Kathryn Bernardo and Daniel Padilla in the movie "Barcelona: A Love Untold"

MANILA -- Kapamilya artists bagged the major awards at the 48th Box-Office Entertainment Awards given by the Guillermo Mendoza Memorial Scholarship Foundation. 

According to entertainment website Push, Coco Martin and Vice Ganda were named the Phenomenal Stars of Philippine Cinema for their 2016 movie "The Super Parental Guardians."

Kathryn Bernardo and Daniel Padilla, meanwhile, were named Box Office Queen and King, respectively, for their movie "Barcelona: A Love Untold."

Star Cinema's "The Unmarried Wife" actor Dingdong Dantes was named Film Actor of the Year, while Vilma Santos was named Film Actress of The Year for the movie "Everything About Her." 

The 48th Box Office Entertainment Awards night is set on May 14 at the Henry Lee Irwin Theater of the Ateneo de Manila University. 

Here is the complete list of winners:

Phenomenal Stars of Philippine Cinema – Vice Ganda and Coco Martin for "The Super Parental Guardians" 
Box Office King – Daniel Padilla for "Barcelona: A Love Untold" 
Box Office Queen – Kathryn Bernardo for "Barcelona: A Love Untold" 
Film Actor of the Year – Dingdong Dantes for "The Unmarried Wife" 
Film Actress of the Year – Vilma Santos for "Everything About Her"

TV Actor of the Year – Jericho Rosales for "Magpahanggang Wakas" 
TV Actress of the Year – Kim Chiu for "The Story of Us" 
Prince of Philippine Movies – Alden Richards 
Princess of Philippine Movies – Maine Mendoza 
Prince of Philippine Television – James Reid 
Princess of Philippine Television – Nadine Lustre 
Most Popular Loveteam of the Year – Enrique Gil and Liza Soberano 
Most Promising Loveteam of the Year – McCoy de Leon and Elisse Joson 
TV Supporting Actor of the Year – Arjo Atayde 
TV Supporting Actress of the Year – Susan Roces 
Most Promising Movie Actor of the Year – Joshua Garcia 
Most Promising Movie Actress of the Year – Julia Barretto 
Most Promising TV Actor of the Year – Joseph Marco 
Most Promising TV Actress of the Year – Yassi Pressman 
Breakthrough Performance by an Actor in A Single Program – Coco Martin

Male Concert Performers of the Year – Martin Nievera and Erik Santos 
Female Concert Performers of the Year – Regine Velasquez and Angeline Quinto 
Male Recording Artist of the Year – Alden Richards 
Female Recording Artist of the Year – Sarah Geronimo 
Most Promising Male Singer/Performer of the Year – Bailey May 
Most Promising Female Singer/Performer of the Year – Ylona Garcia 
Most Popular Recording/Performing Group - Hashtags 
Most Promising Recording/Performing Group – That’s My Bae 
Breakthrough Child Star of Movies & TV – McNeal “Awra” Briguela 
Most Popular Male Child Performer – Simon “Onyok” Pineda 
Most Popular Female Child Performer – Xia Vigor

All-Time Favorite Actor – Ian Veneracion 
All-Time Favorite Actress – Jodi Sta. Maria 
Comedy Actor of the Year – Vic Sotto 
Comedy Actress of the Year – Angelica Panganiban 
Male TV Host of the Year – Luis Manzano 
Female TV Host of the Year – Toni Gonzaga-Soriano

Most Popular Film Producer/Production – Star Cinema 
Most Popular Screenwriter – Olivia Lamasan and Carmi Raymundo 
Most Popular Film Director – Bb. Joyce Bernal 
Most Popular TV Program (News & Public Affairs) – 24 Oras 
Most Popular TV Program Primetime Drama – FPJ’s Ang Probinsyano 
Most Popular TV Program Daytime Drama – Greatest Love 
Most Popular TV Program - Talent Search/Reality/Talk/Game – The Voice Kids Season 3 
Most Popular TV Program - Musical Variety/Noontime & Primetime – ASAP 
Bert Marcelo Lifetime Achievement Award – Ogie Alcasid