Cebu Pacific to start flights to Hanoi in March


Posted at Nov 02 2011 04:23 PM | Updated as of Nov 03 2011 02:34 AM

MANILA, Philippines - Cebu Pacific is launching its flights to Hanoi on March 17, 2012, making it the only airline flying from Manila to the Vietnam capital.

Cebu Pacific will fly from Manila to Hanoi twice a week. The plane departs Manila at 10:30 p.m. on Tuesdays and Saturdays and arrives in Hanoi at 12:30 a.m. the next day. Return flights will leave Hanoi at 1 a.m. every Wednesday and Sunday, and arrive in Manila at 5 a.m.

The announcement comes on the heels of Vietnam President Truong Tan Sang's state visit to the Philippines last week.

"He wished then for more direct flights between Manila and Hanoi. Cebu Pacific is more than happy to oblige, to further promote trade and tourism between our two countries,” Candice Iyog, CEB vice president for marketing and distribution.

To celebrate the launch of the Manila-Hanoi flights, Cebu Pacific is offering an introductory P888 seat sale from November 3 to 7, for travel from March 17 to May 31, 2012.  This is lower than regular year-round fares starting at P2,499.

"We encourage guests to plan their travels using, and visit sites such as the One Pillar Pagoda built in 1049, Hoan Kiem Lake, and traditional professional handicraft villages. In 2010, Hanoi celebrated its 1000 year-old anniversary, making it among the most ancient capitals in the world and a rich source of Vietnamese culture,” she said.

Cebu Pacific also operates daily flights between Manila and Ho Chi Minh.

Seat sale

The airline is also holding a seat sale to other international destinations from November 3-4, 2011, for travel from January 1 to March 31, 2012. 

The promo includes P488 seats from Manila to Taipei and from Clark to Hong Kong and Macau; P888 seats from Manila to Hong Kong or Macau, and from Cebu to Hong Kong; and, P1,988 seats from Manila to Beijing, Guangzhou or Shanghai.

Discounted domestic seats are also available for travel from December 1, 2011 to February 29, 2012.

This includes P88 seats from Cagayan de Oro to Iloilo, from Cebu to Dumaguete, and from Zamboanga to Tawi-Tawi; P488 seats are also available from Manila to Roxas, Tuguegarao, Calbayog or Catarman; from Cebu to Iloilo, Ozamiz or Puerto Princesa; and from Davao to Iloilo.

There are also P688 seats available from Manila to Ozamiz, Pagadian or Tacloban, and from Cebu to Legazpi.