Djokovic wins 3rd straight Australian Open title

Posted at Jan 28 2013 12:05 PM | Updated as of Jan 28 2013 08:26 PM

Watch also in iWantv or

MANILA, Philippines – Novak Djokovic became the first man to win three successive Australian Open titles in the professional era after a four-set win over Andy Murray.

Murray took the first set on a tiebreak, but the Serb leveled the match, again through a tiebreak.

Murray then received a medical timeout to have some very painful blisters treated on his right foot.

Djokovic, who has won four of his six Grand Slam titles in Melbourne, took full advantage as he took the third and fourth set.

The world No. 1 completed his victory in 171 minutes to celebrate his sixth grand slam. -- Mornings @ ANC, January 28, 2013