Team Clubsixfifty tops Coach E

The Philippine Star

Posted at Oct 17 2012 09:08 AM | Updated as of Oct 17 2012 05:08 PM

MANILA, Philippines - Teams from Clubsixfifty dominated the second quarter classes of Coach E Basketball School, sweeping all divisions recently.

The Clubsixfifty bets topped the Li’l Ones, Rookies and All-Stars categories highlighting the eight-session classes of Coach E that featured more than 100 graduates.

Among the promising players were Wayne Chadwick Go, Shaun Ong, Payton Yee, Riley Yee, Gabriel Reyes, Matthew Tan, JD Pagkatipunan, Marcial Lopez and Quian Doroja.

Bagging the excellence awards were Kirby Tan, Ryan Chan, Elij Canon, Lian Lazo, Joaquin Barcebal, Javier Adevoso, Jacob Mercado, Rafael Espanol and Gabriel Bahia.

Three players were also recognized for becoming the most outstanding players in the hoop festival – Paolo Adevoso (Clubsixfifty, L’il Ones), Lian Lazo (Rookies, The Zone) and Adrianne Quinsay (All-Stars, Clubsixfifty).

The second quarter classes also had one female student in Karylle Shaine Tan, who won the Last Man Standing Free Throw Challenge in the Li’l Ones Division.