Pacquiao's MP Hotel, 11 other teams in PBA D-League tilt


Posted at Aug 01 2014 08:17 PM | Updated as of Aug 02 2014 04:17 AM

MANILA – A total of 12 teams beat the July 30 deadline set by PBA Commissioner Chito Salud for squads wanting to compete in the PBA D-League Aspirants’ Cup.

According to the PBA website, founding members Café France, Boracay Rum and Cebuana Lhuillier have submitted letters of intent to join the tournament which kicks off on October 27.

Other teams that will compete include:

Cagayan Valley,
Jumbo Plastic,
Lyceum of the Philippine College,
Racal Motorsales Corp.,
San Sebastian College,
Metro Pacific Investment Corp.,
Wangs Basketball,
AMA University,
Manny Pacquiao’s MP Hotel.

“We’re happy with the turnout. I assure our D-League fans that this season will be as interesting and as exciting as the previous conferences. Our partnership with [email protected] Asian Television Content Corporation and Stoplight Media Group makes me all the more optimistic that this season will be a success,” Salud said in a statement.

Salud said the official list of participants in the tournament will be released as soon as the teams pay the required fees before the September 1 deadline.

The PBA chieftain also said that Fil-foreign players who want to be included in the PBA D-League Rookie Draft can still submit their application until August 22.

Local applicants, meanwhile, have until August 28 to submit their papers.