NCR rules Palarong Pambansa


Posted at May 12 2012 09:53 PM | Updated as of May 13 2012 05:53 AM

MANILA, Philippines -- The National Capital Region ended this year's Palarong Pambansa as overall champion.

Final results showed NCR had a strong finish in the games.

The NCR was followed by Western Visayas, Southern Tagalog, Cagayan Valley and Northern Mindanao.

Completing the top 10 are Central Luzon, Cotabato, Mimaropa, Ilocos and Davao.

Last year, NCR also won the overall Palaro title.

The annual sporting event pits elementary and high school student athletes in various competitions and is seen as a breeding ground of talents for national teams. -- ANC