10-hour brownout looms in 9 Ifugao towns


Posted at May 13 2014 12:25 PM | Updated as of May 13 2014 08:25 PM

MANILA – Nine towns in Ifugao province will experience a 10-hour brownout this Thursday, the National Grid Corporation of the Philippines (NGCP) said.

NGCP said the brownout will be from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. on Thursday, May 15.

The brownout will affect the towns of Lamut, Lagawe, Kiangan, Asipulo, Banaue, Hingyon, Hungduan, Mayoyao, and Tinoc.

The NGCP said the scheduled brownout is due to the replacement of posts and power cables at the Solano-Lagawe transmission line and the preventive maintenance of the power transformer at the Lagawe sub-station. – report from Zhander Cayabyab, dzMM