PNoy names 27 ARMM assemblymen

by Lerio Bompat, ABS-CBN News Central Mindanao

Posted at May 09 2012 10:30 PM | Updated as of May 10 2012 06:30 AM

COTABATO CITY, Philippines – President Benigno Aquino III appointed 27 members of the Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (ARMM) Regional Legislative Assembly on Tuesday.

According to an ABS-CBN News source, Malacañang only named 27 out of hundreds who submitted their applications for the position last year.

The ARMM assemblymen were identified as:

(1st District)
    1. Suharto Ibay
    2. Arafat Kusain
    3. Romeo Sema

(2nd District)

    1. Bassir Utto
    2. Khadafeh Mangudadatu
    3. Rahim Alba

Lanao del Sur
(1st District)

    1. Ziaur Adiong
    2. Majul Gandamra
    3. Rasol Mitmug, Jr.

(2nd District)

    1. Yasser Balindong
    2. Alexander Menor
    3. Sittie Norhanie Lao


    1. Juni Ilimin
    2. Rajam Akbar
    3. Jarah Hamja

(1st District)

    1. Mahendra Madjilon
    2. Nedra Burahan
    3. Satrina Tulawie

(2nd District)

    1. Irene Tillah
    2. Abdel Anni
    3. Bhydir Sarapudin


    1. Rodolfo Bawasanta
    2. Dayang Jumalde
    3. Nurjay Sahali


    1. Yasir Naga
    2. Deonato Mokudef
    3. Samira Gutoc

Redesign of ARMM website

Meantime, the ARMM website [] was re-launched recently after ARMM officer-in-charge Governor Mujiv Hataman came up with his report on his 100 days in office.

The website now features a portion where people can send messages, comments, suggestions and complaints to the governor through the “iShare mo kay RG” link.

The visitor will have to fill up the form, write his or her message and send it to the governor.

Transactions of the regional government and agencies are also shown on the website as part of Hataman’s effort to promote transparency.